Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeNewsInternational News2024 T20 World Cup Final | T20 feast reaches long-awaited climax, history...

2024 T20 World Cup Final | T20 feast reaches long-awaited climax, history and heartbreak beckon

India captain Rohit Sharma ( Rohit Sharma) with his teammates during the match between Australia and India.

India captain Rohit Sharma with teammates during the ICC Men’s 2024 World Cup Super Eights at the Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in Grosse Ile, Saint Lucia on June 24, 2024 In a cricket match, the Australian team plays against the Indian team. Photo credit: KR Deepak

India has not won the ICC title since 2013. South Africa reaches the final Participating in the men’s World Cup for the first time after losing seven times in the semifinals.

The curse will be broken in the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup final at Kensington Oval on Saturday. This is a battle between two undefeated teams in this tournament.

India has overcome all challenges Facing opponents with different conditions and strengths, they believe that the second T20 World Cup trophy is within reach.

The team easily beat tough competition from Pakistan, Australia and England. From low-scoring games in New York to wind-affected games in St. Lucia, India have found a way to get the job done.

As the campaign progresses, new heroes appear. In the Super 8 session against Bangladesh, Hardik Pandya hit top gear with the bat and stood tall as an ace finisher. Captain Rohit Sharma brought life to Australia’s side and scored 57 against England in the semi-finals.

When the team moved to the West Indies from the United States, Kuldeep Yadav was selected in the eleven and he was one of the wickets throughout. Then there was Jasprit Bumrah, who was unavailable from start to finish.

Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant are two other proven performers who bring an air of invincibility to the unit.

Rohit’s command to “don’t take a step back and attack even if you are at a disadvantage” put the players in the right mindset.

India had the added advantage of having played one match at this venue – beating Afghanistan by 47 runs. This will be South Africa’s first game on the island.

The Proteas have had a few close calls on this trip. Especially the must-win trip to the West Indies in the Super Eights, which was played right down to the last minute.

South Africa are capable of handling India’s three-man spin attack. When the slow bowlers come on, Heinrich Klassen, David Miller, Aiden Markram and Tristan Stubbs can be unleashed – something most other teams can Lack of strength.

Like India, most of South Africa has gun players. Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje provide pure pace, while Marco Jansen can trouble the Indian batsmen with his extra bounce. Quinton de Kock’s shot was among the best, while Tabraiz Shamsi’s left-arm wrist spin was outstanding.

On paper, there is little to choose between the two teams. It comes down to mental preparation and staying calm under the pump.

Rain may cause disruptions. There is a reserve day for the final, with 190 minutes left on Saturday to extend the game. Millions of spectators will be praying for a comprehensive and intense contest.

Participating teams (from):

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal , Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Brah.

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi and Tristanso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi and Tristanso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi and Tristanso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraizsi and Triagisoton, Tabraizsi and Triagisoton, Tabraizsi and Triagisoton, Tabraizsi and Triagisoton, Tabraizsi and Tristansoton, Tabraiz

referee: Christopher Gaffani and Richard Illingworth; TV Referee: Richard Kettleborough; Fourth referee: Rod Tucker; Match referee: Richie Richardson.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments